sanford width=

Northwest Salmon












Reporter & Farmer photo by Amanda Fanger
HAPPENINGS IN CONGRESS: U.S. Senator John Thune visited Webster April 17 to talk with constituents about the work that’s been going on in Washington, DC. Later, he toured multiple businesses in the Webster Industrial Park, including Mereen-Johnson Machine Company, Dakota Foundry, Anderson Industries and Webster Scale. Here (back) Larry Baumgarn, Peggy Ninke, (seated) Derek Sinner and Morgan Dorsett listen as the senator speaks.

Thune says economy is his main focus

by Amanda Fanger

United States Senator John Thune stopped in Webster last week and while here, he visited with locals about things going on in Washington, DC as well as listened in to what has been happening here.

“It’s encouraging to me to see some of the good things going on,” Thune said April 17 at the Izaak Walton League clubhouse with about

Read More Here...




Waubay tracksters produce high results in Rosholt

by Emre K. Erku

First meet of the season and their blood is beginning to flow, as the Waubay track and field team claimed second place in girls and fifth for boys at the Rosholt invite April 16.

“It was nice to get a meet in,” said head coach Bruce Spindler. “Now, we know ...

Read More Here...

Fiksdal Funeral Home

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player